Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Best after-hours AI receptionist for restaurants (2026)
10 vendors that name restaurants on their own site and say they answer after hours or 24/7, ranked on published data only. Nobody pays for position. Checked Oct 26, 2026.
5 of 10 publish a monthly price, from $14 to $399 per month. Top of the list: Upfirst, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Maple, Slang.ai, Newo.ai and 5 more.
| # | Vendor | Starts at | Billing | Included | Per-min rate | Free trial | HIPAA | Human backup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Upfirst AI receptionist · site | $24.95/mo | Per call | 30 calls | — | 14 days | BAA available | Transfers to your team |
| 2 | Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | $99/mo | Per call | 100 calls | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Transfers to your team |
| 3 | Maple AI receptionist · site | $150/mo | Flat monthly | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Transfers to your team |
| 4 | Slang.ai AI receptionist · site | $399/mo | Per location | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 5 | Newo.ai AI receptionist · site | Free | Per call | 50 calls | — | Free plan | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 6 | Voksha AI receptionist · site | $14/mo | Per call | 15 calls | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 7 | Kea AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 8 | Loman AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 9 | VoicePlug AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 10 | PolyAI Enterprise voice AI · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Transfers to your team |
What each vendor says about after-hours / 24/7
- Upfirst:
Handle tenant calls and urgent issues around the clock.
- Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist:
XBert AI Receptionist Software - Answer Every Call 24/7
- Maple:
24/7 AI phone answering
- Slang.ai:
Power seamless, end-to-end reservation flows for your guests, 24/7.
- Newo.ai:
For individuals and teams exploring AI for after-hours coverage and peak call handling.
- Voksha:
24/7 call answering, every call
- Kea:
at once, take payments, and cut missed order revenue without adding staff. With 24/7 coverage and setup in about 30 minutes, Kea gives operators a voice AI that sou
- Loman:
Pricing for Loman AI | Your Restaurants 24/7 AI Phone Agent
- VoicePlug:
Go live instantly. VOICEplug handles calls, orders, and reservations 24/7 automatically.
- PolyAI:
from after-hours bookings.
Quoted from the vendor's own site or our record of its published fields. We have not tested these features ourselves.
The AI Receptionist Price Watch
Monthly: price changes, new vendors and one industry deep-dive. Free, unsubscribe anytime.
Questions
What is the cheapest after-hours AI receptionist for restaurants?
Of the 10 listed, 5 publish a monthly price. The lowest published starting price is Voksha at $14/month, then Upfirst at $24.95/month and Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist at $99/month. Prices are from each vendor's own pricing page.
Which after-hours AI receptionist for restaurants have a free trial or free plan?
2 of 10 state one: Upfirst, Newo.ai.
Which after-hours AI receptionist for restaurants sign a HIPAA BAA?
Upfirst say they will sign a BAA. Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Newo.ai say they are HIPAA compliant without mentioning a BAA.
Can these after-hours AI receptionist for restaurants hand a call to a human?
Upfirst, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Maple, PolyAI transfer calls to your team. 6 of 10 don't state it.
Which after-hours AI receptionist for restaurants answer in Spanish?
2 of 10 say so: Slang.ai, Voksha.
How did you choose these 10?
We list every vendor we verified that names restaurants on its own site and say they answer after hours or 24/7. Order is by data only: published price first, then how many facts the vendor publishes. No vendor pays for placement. Each listing was checked on the vendor's site on Oct 26, 2026.