AI Receptionists Ranked Claim your listingAdvertise

Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money

Best AI receptionist with appointment booking for home services (2026)

12 vendors that name HVAC, plumbing, electrical and other home service businesses on their own site and say they book appointments, jobs or reservations, or list a calendar integration, ranked on published data only. Nobody pays for position. Checked Oct 26, 2026.

8 of 12 publish a monthly price, from $14 to $199 per month. Top of the list: AgentZap, Upfirst, NextPhone, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Marlie and 7 more.

Top 3 by published data:Visit AgentZap →Visit Upfirst →Visit NextPhone →
#VendorStarts atBillingIncludedPer-min rateFree trialHIPAAHuman backup
1AgentZap
AI receptionist · site
$109/moPer minute (bundle) 150 min $0.8530-day money-back guarantee Claims HIPAAVendor live agents
2Upfirst
AI receptionist · site
$24.95/moPer call 30 calls —14 days BAA availableTransfers to your team
3NextPhone
AI receptionist · site
$199/moFlat, unlimited Unlimited inbound calls —7 days Not statedTransfers to your team
4Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist
Phone-system add-on · site
$99/moPer call 100 calls —Not stated Claims HIPAATransfers to your team
5Marlie
AI receptionist · site
$49/moPer minute (bundle) 250 min $0.3514 days Not statedTransfers to your team
6Abby Connect
Human + AI answering service · site
$164/moPer minute (bundle) 50 min —Not stated Not statedVendor live agents
7Moneypenny AI Receptionist
AI receptionist · site
$99/moPer call 50 calls —Not stated Not statedVendor live agents
8Voksha
AI receptionist · site
$14/moPer call 15 calls —Not stated Not statedNot stated
9Broccoli AI
AI receptionist · site
QuoteQuote only — —Not stated Not statedTransfers to your team
10Jobber Receptionist
Phone-system add-on · site
Not publishedNot published — —Jobber free trial Not statedTransfers to your team
11Hatch
AI receptionist · site
QuoteQuote only — —Not stated Not statedTransfers to your team
12Housecall Pro CSR AI
Phone-system add-on · site
Not publishedNot published — —Housecall Pro free trial Not statedNot stated

What each vendor says about appointment booking

Quoted from the vendor's own site or our record of its published fields. We have not tested these features ourselves.

The AI Receptionist Price Watch

Monthly: price changes, new vendors and one industry deep-dive. Free, unsubscribe anytime.

Questions

What is the cheapest AI receptionists with appointment booking for home services?

Of the 12 listed, 8 publish a monthly price. The lowest published starting price is Voksha at $14/month, then Upfirst at $24.95/month and Marlie at $49/month. Prices are from each vendor's own pricing page.

Which AI receptionists with appointment booking for home services publish a per-minute rate?

2 of 12: Marlie ($0.35/min), AgentZap ($0.85/min).

Which AI receptionists with appointment booking for home services have a free trial or free plan?

6 of 12 state one: AgentZap, Upfirst, NextPhone, Marlie, Jobber Receptionist, Housecall Pro CSR AI.

Which AI receptionists with appointment booking for home services sign a HIPAA BAA?

Upfirst say they will sign a BAA. AgentZap, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist say they are HIPAA compliant without mentioning a BAA.

Can these AI receptionists with appointment booking for home services hand a call to a human?

AgentZap, Abby Connect, Moneypenny AI Receptionist have the vendor's own live staff as backup. Upfirst, NextPhone, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Marlie, Broccoli AI, Jobber Receptionist, Hatch transfer calls to your team. 2 of 12 don't state it.

Which AI receptionists with appointment booking for home services answer in Spanish?

3 of 12 say so: Marlie, Abby Connect, Voksha.

How did you choose these 12?

We list every vendor we verified that names HVAC, plumbing, electrical and other home service businesses on its own site and say they book appointments, jobs or reservations, or list a calendar integration. Order is by data only: published price first, then how many facts the vendor publishes. No vendor pays for placement. Each listing was checked on the vendor's site on Oct 26, 2026.