Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
RingCentral AI Receptionist vs Upfirst
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Upfirst publishes a monthly price ($24.95); RingCentral AI Receptionist does not.
- They name no industry in common.
- Upfirst states hipaa; RingCentral AI Receptionist does not say so on the pages we checked.
- RingCentral AI Receptionist states spanish / bilingual; Upfirst does not say so on the pages we checked.
- BAA: Upfirst say they sign one.
Side by side
| Fact | RingCentral AI Receptionist | Upfirst |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Phone-system add-on | AI receptionist |
| Starts at | Quote | $24.95/mo |
| Billing model | Quote only | Per call |
| Per-minute rate | Not published | Not published |
| Price per call | Not published | $1.50 |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | 30 calls |
| Overage | Not published | $1.50/call Starter, $1/call Premium |
| Free plan / trial | Not stated | 14 days |
| HIPAA | Not stated | BAA available |
| Languages | Multiple languages, mid-call switching | 35+ languages |
| Human backup | Transfers to your team | Transfers to your team |
| Spanish / bilingual | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Appointment booking | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| CRM integration | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Integrations | Not published | Google Calendar, Outlook, Clio, Acuity, Calendly, Square, Zapier |
| Industries named | General small business | Law firms, Real estate, Home services, Restaurants |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
RingCentral AI Receptionist: AI receptionist from RingCentral that routes calls by name or keyword, books appointments and hands off to staff.
Upfirst: Per-call AI receptionist with warm handoff, live calendar booking, in-call texting and 35+ languages on every plan.
Keep comparing
Sources: RingCentral AI Receptionist listing and Upfirst listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.