Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Best AI receptionist for medical practices (2026)
16 vendors that name medical practices and clinics on their own site, ranked on published data only. Nobody pays for position. Checked Oct 26, 2026.
6 of 16 publish a monthly price, from $14 to $164 per month. Top of the list: DeepCura, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Trillet, Abby Connect, Newo.ai and 11 more.
| # | Vendor | Starts at | Billing | Included | Per-min rate | Free trial | HIPAA | Human backup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DeepCura AI receptionist · site | $129/user/mo | Per seat | — | — | Free trial | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 2 | Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | $99/mo | Per call | 100 calls | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Transfers to your team |
| 3 | Trillet AI receptionist · site | $49/mo | Per minute (bundle) | 150 min | $0.2 | 28-day money-back (receptionist); 7-day trial (agency) | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 4 | Abby Connect Human + AI answering service · site | $164/mo | Per minute (bundle) | 50 min | — | Not stated | Not stated | Vendor live agents |
| 5 | Newo.ai AI receptionist · site | Free | Per call | 50 calls | — | Free plan | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 6 | Moneypenny AI Receptionist AI receptionist · site | $99/mo | Per call | 50 calls | — | Not stated | Not stated | Vendor live agents |
| 7 | Voksha AI receptionist · site | $14/mo | Per call | 15 calls | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 8 | Greetmate AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 9 | Hyro AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 10 | Assort Health AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 11 | EliseAI AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 12 | Mango Voice AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | Not published | Not published | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 13 | PolyAI Enterprise voice AI · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Transfers to your team |
| 14 | Sully.ai AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 15 | Weave AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 16 | Hello Patient AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The AI Receptionist Price Watch
Monthly: price changes, new vendors and one industry deep-dive. Free, unsubscribe anytime.
Questions
What is the cheapest AI receptionists for medical practices?
Of the 16 listed, 6 publish a monthly price. The lowest published starting price is Voksha at $14/month, then Trillet at $49/month and Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist at $99/month. Prices are from each vendor's own pricing page.
Which AI receptionists for medical practices publish a per-minute rate?
1 of 16: Trillet ($0.2/min).
Which AI receptionists for medical practices have a free trial or free plan?
3 of 16 state one: DeepCura, Trillet, Newo.ai.
Which AI receptionists for medical practices sign a HIPAA BAA?
None say on their site that they sign a BAA. DeepCura, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Trillet, Newo.ai, Greetmate, Sully.ai, Weave AI Receptionist say they are HIPAA compliant without mentioning a BAA.
Can these AI receptionists for medical practices hand a call to a human?
Abby Connect, Moneypenny AI Receptionist have the vendor's own live staff as backup. Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, PolyAI transfer calls to your team. 12 of 16 don't state it.
Which AI receptionists for medical practices answer in Spanish?
3 of 16 say so: Trillet, Abby Connect, Voksha.
How did you choose these 16?
We list every vendor we verified that names medical practices and clinics on its own site. Order is by data only: published price first, then how many facts the vendor publishes. No vendor pays for placement. Each listing was checked on the vendor's site on Oct 26, 2026.