AI Receptionists Ranked Claim your listingAdvertise

Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money

Best AI IVR and virtual agent software (2026)

7 vendors that position their AI as a virtual agent or IVR replacement, ranked on published data only. Nobody pays for position and we have not tested these products; latency and concurrency figures are the vendors' own claims. Checked Oct 26, 2026.

1 of 7 publish a per-minute rate, from $0.038 to $0.038. Top of the list: Genesys Cloud CX, Amazon Connect, Vonage AI Studio, Ada Voice, Zoom Contact Center and 2 more.

Top 3 by published data:Visit Genesys Cloud CX →Visit Amazon Connect →Visit Vonage AI Studio →
#VendorStarts atPer-minBuildTelephonyLLM choiceLatency (claimed)ConcurrencyHIPAA
1Genesys Cloud CX
Contact-center platform (CCaaS) · site
$75/user/mo—— Included— —Named or concurrent user licensesNot stated
2Amazon Connect
Contact-center platform (CCaaS) · site
$0.038/min$0.038No-code / low-code —— ——Not stated
3Vonage AI Studio
Voice agent platform · site
Free—No-code / low-code Included— ——Not stated
4Ada Voice
Enterprise voice AI · site
Quote—— Bring your own— ——Claims HIPAA
5Zoom Contact Center
Contact-center platform (CCaaS) · site
Quote—— —— ——Not stated
6Kore.ai
Enterprise voice AI · site
Quote—No-code and API —— Sub-second responses—Claims HIPAA
7Five9
Contact-center platform (CCaaS) · site
Quote—No-code / low-code —— ——Not stated

The AI Receptionist Price Watch

Monthly: price changes, new vendors and one industry deep-dive. Free, unsubscribe anytime.

Questions

Which AI IVR and virtual agent software publish a per-minute price?

1 of 7: Amazon Connect ($0.038/min). Most add telephony, LLM or voice costs on top; see each listing.

What do per-seat AI IVR and virtual agent software cost?

Genesys Cloud CX from $75 per user/month.

Which ones only quote on request?

4 of 7: Ada Voice, Zoom Contact Center, Kore.ai, Five9.

Which have a free plan, trial or credits?

2 of 7: Genesys Cloud CX, Vonage AI Studio.

Which are no-code and which are developer platforms?

No-code or low-code builders: Amazon Connect, Vonage AI Studio, Kore.ai, Five9. API/SDK-first: Kore.ai. 3 don't make it clear on the pages we read.

Do they include phone numbers and telephony?

Genesys Cloud CX, Vonage AI Studio provide numbers or telephony themselves. Genesys Cloud CX, Ada Voice let you bring your own carrier or SIP trunk.

Can I choose the LLM?

None of the 7 say so on the pages we read.

What latency do they claim?

Vendor claims, not our measurements: Kore.ai: Sub-second responses.

Which sign a HIPAA BAA?

None of the 7 say on their site that they sign a BAA.

Which integrate with existing contact centers?

Vonage AI Studio (Salesforce, ServiceNow, Microsoft Dynamics); Ada Voice (Genesys, NICE CXone, Twilio Flex, Amazon Connect); Zoom Contact Center (ServiceNow, Salesforce).

How did you choose these 7?

Every vendor we verified that position their AI as a virtual agent or IVR replacement, from its own site. Order uses published data only: published price first, then how many facts the vendor publishes. Nobody pays for placement, and we have not tested these products. Checked Oct 26, 2026.