Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Loman vs Maple
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Maple publishes a monthly price ($150); Loman does not.
- Both name restaurants as industries they serve.
- Shared integrations: Toast.
Side by side
| Fact | Loman | Maple |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Starts at | Quote | $150/mo |
| Billing model | Quote only | Flat monthly |
| Per-minute rate | Not published | Not published |
| Price per call | Not published | Not published |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | Not published |
| Overage | Not published | Not published |
| Free plan / trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| HIPAA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Human backup | Not stated | Transfers to your team |
| Spanish / bilingual | Not stated | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Appointment booking | Not stated | Not stated |
| CRM integration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Integrations | Toast, SpotOn | Toast, Square, Clover, Shift4 Dine |
| Industries named | Restaurants | Restaurants |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
Loman: Voice AI for restaurants: phone ordering, reservations and payments with POS integration, no per-minute fees.
Maple: AI phone answering for restaurants: Voice for FAQs and transfers, Pro for ordering, reservations and POS.
Keep comparing
Sources: Loman listing and Maple listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.