Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Best HIPAA-compliant AI receptionist for dental practices (2026)
9 vendors that name dental offices on their own site and say they are HIPAA compliant or sign a BAA, ranked on published data only. Nobody pays for position. Checked Oct 26, 2026.
3 of 9 publish a monthly price, from $99 to $970 per month. Top of the list: AgentZap, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, 10x Dental, Newo.ai, RevenueWell AI Receptionist and 4 more.
| # | Vendor | Starts at | Billing | Included | Per-min rate | Free trial | HIPAA | Human backup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AgentZap AI receptionist · site | $109/mo | Per minute (bundle) | 150 min | $0.85 | 30-day money-back guarantee | Claims HIPAA | Vendor live agents |
| 2 | Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | $99/mo | Per call | 100 calls | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Transfers to your team |
| 3 | 10x Dental AI receptionist · site | $970/mo | Flat monthly | — | — | Not stated | BAA available | Not stated |
| 4 | Newo.ai AI receptionist · site | Free | Per call | 50 calls | — | Free plan | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 5 | RevenueWell AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | Not published | Not published | — | — | Free trial | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 6 | Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | BAA available | Not stated |
| 7 | DentalAI Assist AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | BAA available | Not stated |
| 8 | Claio AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | 30-day free trial | BAA available | Not stated |
| 9 | Weave AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
What each vendor says about HIPAA
- AgentZap:
"HIPAA Compliant" on pricing page.
- Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist:
Page says "HIPAA Compliant".
- 10x Dental:
BAA available
- Newo.ai:
"HIPAA-supported"; ISO/IEC 27001:2022.
- RevenueWell AI Receptionist:
Claims HIPAA
- Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist:
HIPAA and BAA referenced on site.
- DentalAI Assist:
BAA available
- Claio:
"BAA signed with every practice".
- Weave AI Receptionist:
Page says HIPAA compliant.
Quoted from the vendor's own site or our record of its published fields. We have not tested these features ourselves.
The AI Receptionist Price Watch
Monthly: price changes, new vendors and one industry deep-dive. Free, unsubscribe anytime.
Questions
What is the cheapest HIPAA-compliant AI receptionist for dental practices?
Of the 9 listed, 3 publish a monthly price. The lowest published starting price is Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist at $99/month, then AgentZap at $109/month and 10x Dental at $970/month. Prices are from each vendor's own pricing page.
Which HIPAA-compliant AI receptionist for dental practices publish a per-minute rate?
1 of 9: AgentZap ($0.85/min).
Which HIPAA-compliant AI receptionist for dental practices have a free trial or free plan?
4 of 9 state one: AgentZap, Newo.ai, RevenueWell AI Receptionist, Claio.
Which HIPAA-compliant AI receptionist for dental practices sign a HIPAA BAA?
10x Dental, Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist, DentalAI Assist, Claio say they will sign a BAA. AgentZap, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Newo.ai, RevenueWell AI Receptionist, Weave AI Receptionist say they are HIPAA compliant without mentioning a BAA.
Can these HIPAA-compliant AI receptionist for dental practices hand a call to a human?
AgentZap has the vendor's own live staff as backup. Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist transfers calls to your team. 7 of 9 don't state it.
Which HIPAA-compliant AI receptionist for dental practices answer in Spanish?
None of the 9 mention Spanish or bilingual answering on the pages we checked.
How did you choose these 9?
We list every vendor we verified that names dental offices on its own site and say they are HIPAA compliant or sign a BAA. Order is by data only: published price first, then how many facts the vendor publishes. No vendor pays for placement. Each listing was checked on the vendor's site on Oct 26, 2026.