Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Best AI receptionist for dental practices (2026)
17 vendors that name dental offices on their own site, ranked on published data only. Nobody pays for position. Checked Oct 26, 2026.
6 of 17 publish a monthly price, from $14 to $970 per month. Top of the list: AgentZap, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, 10x Dental, Abby Connect, Newo.ai and 12 more.
| # | Vendor | Starts at | Billing | Included | Per-min rate | Free trial | HIPAA | Human backup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AgentZap AI receptionist · site | $109/mo | Per minute (bundle) | 150 min | $0.85 | 30-day money-back guarantee | Claims HIPAA | Vendor live agents |
| 2 | Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | $99/mo | Per call | 100 calls | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Transfers to your team |
| 3 | 10x Dental AI receptionist · site | $970/mo | Flat monthly | — | — | Not stated | BAA available | Not stated |
| 4 | Abby Connect Human + AI answering service · site | $164/mo | Per minute (bundle) | 50 min | — | Not stated | Not stated | Vendor live agents |
| 5 | Newo.ai AI receptionist · site | Free | Per call | 50 calls | — | Free plan | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 6 | Voksha AI receptionist · site | $14/mo | Per call | 15 calls | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 7 | DentalAssist.ai AI receptionist · site | $299/mo | Flat monthly | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 8 | RevenueWell AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | Not published | Not published | — | — | Free trial | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 9 | Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | BAA available | Not stated |
| 10 | DentalAI Assist AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | BAA available | Not stated |
| 11 | Recepta.ai AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Vendor live agents |
| 12 | Claio AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | 30-day free trial | BAA available | Not stated |
| 13 | Mango Voice AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | Not published | Not published | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 14 | Weave AI Receptionist Phone-system add-on · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Claims HIPAA | Not stated |
| 15 | Arini AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 16 | Patientdesk AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 17 | Peerlogic AI receptionist · site | Quote | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The AI Receptionist Price Watch
Monthly: price changes, new vendors and one industry deep-dive. Free, unsubscribe anytime.
Questions
What is the cheapest AI receptionists for dental practices?
Of the 17 listed, 6 publish a monthly price. The lowest published starting price is Voksha at $14/month, then Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist at $99/month and AgentZap at $109/month. Prices are from each vendor's own pricing page.
Which AI receptionists for dental practices publish a per-minute rate?
1 of 17: AgentZap ($0.85/min).
Which AI receptionists for dental practices have a free trial or free plan?
4 of 17 state one: AgentZap, Newo.ai, RevenueWell AI Receptionist, Claio.
Which AI receptionists for dental practices sign a HIPAA BAA?
10x Dental, Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist, DentalAI Assist, Claio say they will sign a BAA. AgentZap, Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Newo.ai, RevenueWell AI Receptionist, Weave AI Receptionist say they are HIPAA compliant without mentioning a BAA.
Can these AI receptionists for dental practices hand a call to a human?
AgentZap, Abby Connect, Recepta.ai have the vendor's own live staff as backup. Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist transfers calls to your team. 13 of 17 don't state it.
Which AI receptionists for dental practices answer in Spanish?
2 of 17 say so: Abby Connect, Voksha.
How did you choose these 17?
We list every vendor we verified that names dental offices on its own site. Order is by data only: published price first, then how many facts the vendor publishes. No vendor pays for placement. Each listing was checked on the vendor's site on Oct 26, 2026.