Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Amazon Connect vs Five9
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- They name no industry in common (neither names a specific industry).
- Five9 states spanish / bilingual; Amazon Connect does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Five9 states after-hours / 24/7; Amazon Connect does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Five9 states appointment booking; Amazon Connect does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Amazon Connect | Five9 |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Contact-center platform (CCaaS) | Contact-center platform (CCaaS) |
| Starts at | $0.038/min | Quote |
| Billing model | Pay as you go | Quote only |
| Per-minute rate | $0.038 | Not published |
| Price per call | Not published | Not published |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | Not published |
| Overage | Not published | Not published |
| Free plan / trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| HIPAA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Human backup | Not stated | Not stated |
| Spanish / bilingual | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Appointment booking | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| CRM integration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Build style | No-code / low-code | No-code / low-code |
| Telephony included | Not published | Not published |
| Bring your own carrier / SIP | Not published | Not published |
| Choice of LLM | Not published | Not published |
| Choice of voice provider | Not published | Not published |
| Latency (vendor claim) | Not published | Not published |
| Concurrency | Not published | Not published |
| Outbound calling | Yes | Not published |
| White label | Not published | Not published |
| Contact-center integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Industries named | General small business | General small business |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
Amazon Connect: AWS pay-as-you-go contact center with agentic AI self-service and a no-code flow designer.
Five9: Cloud contact center with Genius AI and intelligent virtual agents built on a no-code platform.
Keep comparing
Sources: Amazon Connect listing and Five9 listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.