Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Amazon Connect vs Genesys Cloud CX
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Genesys Cloud CX publishes a monthly price ($75); Amazon Connect does not.
- They name no industry in common (neither names a specific industry).
- Genesys Cloud CX states after-hours / 24/7; Amazon Connect does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Genesys Cloud CX states crm integration; Amazon Connect does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Amazon Connect | Genesys Cloud CX |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Contact-center platform (CCaaS) | Contact-center platform (CCaaS) |
| Starts at | $0.038/min | $75/user/mo |
| Billing model | Pay as you go | Per seat |
| Per-minute rate | $0.038 | Not published |
| Price per call | Not published | Not published |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | Not published |
| Overage | Not published | Not published |
| Free plan / trial | Not stated | Free trial |
| HIPAA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Human backup | Not stated | Not stated |
| Spanish / bilingual | Not stated | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Appointment booking | Not stated | Not stated |
| CRM integration | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Build style | No-code / low-code | Not published |
| Telephony included | Not published | Yes |
| Bring your own carrier / SIP | Not published | Yes |
| Choice of LLM | Not published | Not published |
| Choice of voice provider | Not published | Not published |
| Latency (vendor claim) | Not published | Not published |
| Concurrency | Not published | Named or concurrent user licenses |
| Outbound calling | Yes | Yes |
| White label | Not published | Not published |
| Contact-center integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Industries named | General small business | General small business |
| Contract | Not published | Billed annually |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
Amazon Connect: AWS pay-as-you-go contact center with agentic AI self-service and a no-code flow designer.
Genesys Cloud CX: Enterprise CCaaS with agentic AI, per-user plans from $75 and bring-your-own-carrier telephony.
Keep comparing
Sources: Amazon Connect listing and Genesys Cloud CX listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.