AI Receptionists Ranked Claim your listingAdvertise

Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money

Ruby vs Smith.ai AI Receptionist

What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.

Visit Ruby →Visit Smith.ai AI Receptionist →

The differences in short

Side by side

FactRubySmith.ai AI Receptionist
TypeHuman + AI answering serviceAI receptionist
Starts at$250/moFree
Billing modelPer minute (bundle)Per call
Per-minute rateNot publishedNot published
Price per callNot published$2.00
Included on entry plan50 min25 calls
OverageNot published$3.00/call on Free; $2.50/call on Pro 75
Free plan / trialNot statedFree plan
HIPAAClaims HIPAANot stated
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish (bilingual answering available)Not published
Human backupVendor live agentsVendor live agents
Spanish / bilingualYes (vendor states it)Not stated
After-hours / 24/7Yes (vendor states it)Not stated
Appointment bookingYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
CRM integrationNot statedYes (vendor states it)
IntegrationsNot publishedClio, Zapier, Calendly
Industries namedGeneral small businessLaw firms
ContractNot publishedMonth-to-month, 30 days' notice to cancel
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisitVisit

Summaries

Ruby: Live virtual receptionist service with US-based human receptionists, chat and bilingual answering; priced by minutes.

Smith.ai AI Receptionist: Per-call AI receptionist with a free 25-call tier and escalation to Smith.ai's own North America-based live receptionists.

Keep comparing

Sources: Ruby listing and Smith.ai AI Receptionist listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.

Monthly: price changes, new vendors and one industry deep-dive. Free, unsubscribe anytime.