Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Goodcall vs Smith.ai AI Receptionist
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist has the lower published starting price: Free/month against $79/month for Goodcall.
- They name no industry in common.
- Shared integrations: Zapier.
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist states appointment booking; Goodcall does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist states crm integration; Goodcall does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Goodcall | Smith.ai AI Receptionist |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Starts at | $79/mo | Free |
| Billing model | Per unique caller | Per call |
| Per-minute rate | Not published | Not published |
| Price per call | Not published | $2.00 |
| Included on entry plan | 100 unique customers/month on Starter | 25 calls |
| Overage | $0.79 per extra unique customer on Starter | $3.00/call on Free; $2.50/call on Pro 75 |
| Free plan / trial | Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number | Free plan |
| HIPAA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Human backup | Transfers to your team | Vendor live agents |
| Spanish / bilingual | Not stated | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Appointment booking | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| CRM integration | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Integrations | Zapier, API / MCP external tools | Clio, Zapier, Calendly |
| Industries named | Home services | Law firms |
| Contract | Not published | Month-to-month, 30 days' notice to cancel |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
Goodcall: AI phone agent billed per unique customer per month with no minute metering; build and test a demo agent free.
Smith.ai AI Receptionist: Per-call AI receptionist with a free 25-call tier and escalation to Smith.ai's own North America-based live receptionists.
Keep comparing
Sources: Goodcall listing and Smith.ai AI Receptionist listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.