Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
RingCentral AI Receptionist vs Smith.ai AI Receptionist
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist publishes a monthly price (Free); RingCentral AI Receptionist does not.
- They name no industry in common.
- RingCentral AI Receptionist states spanish / bilingual; Smith.ai AI Receptionist does not say so on the pages we checked.
- RingCentral AI Receptionist states after-hours / 24/7; Smith.ai AI Receptionist does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | RingCentral AI Receptionist | Smith.ai AI Receptionist |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Phone-system add-on | AI receptionist |
| Starts at | Quote | Free |
| Billing model | Quote only | Per call |
| Per-minute rate | Not published | Not published |
| Price per call | Not published | $2.00 |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | 25 calls |
| Overage | Not published | $3.00/call on Free; $2.50/call on Pro 75 |
| Free plan / trial | Not stated | Free plan |
| HIPAA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Languages | Multiple languages, mid-call switching | Not published |
| Human backup | Transfers to your team | Vendor live agents |
| Spanish / bilingual | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Appointment booking | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| CRM integration | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Integrations | Not published | Clio, Zapier, Calendly |
| Industries named | General small business | Law firms |
| Contract | Not published | Month-to-month, 30 days' notice to cancel |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
RingCentral AI Receptionist: AI receptionist from RingCentral that routes calls by name or keyword, books appointments and hands off to staff.
Smith.ai AI Receptionist: Per-call AI receptionist with a free 25-call tier and escalation to Smith.ai's own North America-based live receptionists.
Keep comparing
Sources: RingCentral AI Receptionist listing and Smith.ai AI Receptionist listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.