AI Receptionists Ranked Claim your listingAdvertise

Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money

My AI Front Desk vs Smith.ai AI Receptionist

What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.

Visit My AI Front Desk →Visit Smith.ai AI Receptionist →

The differences in short

Side by side

FactMy AI Front DeskSmith.ai AI Receptionist
TypeAI receptionistAI receptionist
Starts at$99/moFree
Billing modelPer minute (bundle)Per call
Per-minute rate$0.25Not published
Price per callNot published$2.00
Included on entry plan200 min25 calls
Overage25 credits ($0.25)/min from overage pool$3.00/call on Free; $2.50/call on Pro 75
Free plan / trialFree account; trial terms vary by planFree plan
HIPAANot statedNot stated
Languages20+ languagesNot published
Human backupTransfers to your teamVendor live agents
Spanish / bilingualNot statedNot stated
After-hours / 24/7Not statedNot stated
Appointment bookingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
CRM integrationNot statedYes (vendor states it)
IntegrationsZapier, API (Enterprise)Clio, Zapier, Calendly
Industries namedReal estateLaw firms
ContractNo contractMonth-to-month, 30 days' notice to cancel
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisitVisit

Summaries

My AI Front Desk: All-in-one AI front office: phone receptionist plus web chat, two-way SMS, an AI CRM and automations on one plan.

Smith.ai AI Receptionist: Per-call AI receptionist with a free 25-call tier and escalation to Smith.ai's own North America-based live receptionists.

Keep comparing

Sources: My AI Front Desk listing and Smith.ai AI Receptionist listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.

Monthly: price changes, new vendors and one industry deep-dive. Free, unsubscribe anytime.