Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Five9 vs Talkdesk
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Talkdesk publishes a monthly price ($85); Five9 does not.
- They name no industry in common (neither names a specific industry).
- Five9 states spanish / bilingual; Talkdesk does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Five9 states after-hours / 24/7; Talkdesk does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Five9 states appointment booking; Talkdesk does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Five9 | Talkdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Contact-center platform (CCaaS) | Contact-center platform (CCaaS) |
| Starts at | Quote | $85/user/mo |
| Billing model | Quote only | Per seat |
| Per-minute rate | Not published | Not published |
| Price per call | Not published | Not published |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | Not published |
| Overage | Not published | Not published |
| Free plan / trial | Not stated | Talkdesk Express: 25 licenses and $100 free credit for businesses under 50 employees |
| HIPAA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Human backup | Not stated | Not stated |
| Spanish / bilingual | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Appointment booking | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| CRM integration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Build style | No-code / low-code | Not published |
| Telephony included | Not published | Yes |
| Bring your own carrier / SIP | Not published | Not published |
| Choice of LLM | Not published | Not published |
| Choice of voice provider | Not published | Not published |
| Latency (vendor claim) | Not published | Not published |
| Concurrency | Not published | Not published |
| Outbound calling | Not published | Yes |
| White label | Not published | Not published |
| Contact-center integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Industries named | General small business | General small business |
| Contract | Not published | Express: no commitment or contract |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
Five9: Cloud contact center with Genius AI and intelligent virtual agents built on a no-code platform.
Talkdesk: Cloud contact center with CXA AI agents and Copilot, priced per user; Talkdesk Express for small teams.
Keep comparing
Sources: Five9 listing and Talkdesk listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.