Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Genesys Cloud CX vs Talkdesk
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Genesys Cloud CX has the lower published starting price: $75/month against $85/month for Talkdesk.
- They name no industry in common (neither names a specific industry).
- Genesys Cloud CX states after-hours / 24/7; Talkdesk does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Genesys Cloud CX states crm integration; Talkdesk does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Genesys Cloud CX | Talkdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Contact-center platform (CCaaS) | Contact-center platform (CCaaS) |
| Starts at | $75/user/mo | $85/user/mo |
| Billing model | Per seat | Per seat |
| Per-minute rate | Not published | Not published |
| Price per call | Not published | Not published |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | Not published |
| Overage | Not published | Not published |
| Free plan / trial | Free trial | Talkdesk Express: 25 licenses and $100 free credit for businesses under 50 employees |
| HIPAA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Human backup | Not stated | Not stated |
| Spanish / bilingual | Not stated | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Appointment booking | Not stated | Not stated |
| CRM integration | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Build style | Not published | Not published |
| Telephony included | Yes | Yes |
| Bring your own carrier / SIP | Yes | Not published |
| Choice of LLM | Not published | Not published |
| Choice of voice provider | Not published | Not published |
| Latency (vendor claim) | Not published | Not published |
| Concurrency | Named or concurrent user licenses | Not published |
| Outbound calling | Yes | Yes |
| White label | Not published | Not published |
| Contact-center integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Industries named | General small business | General small business |
| Contract | Billed annually | Express: no commitment or contract |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
Genesys Cloud CX: Enterprise CCaaS with agentic AI, per-user plans from $75 and bring-your-own-carrier telephony.
Talkdesk: Cloud contact center with CXA AI agents and Copilot, priced per user; Talkdesk Express for small teams.
Keep comparing
Sources: Genesys Cloud CX listing and Talkdesk listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.