Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
Retell AI vs Ultravox
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Per-minute rates: Retell AI $0.07, Ultravox $0.05.
- They name no industry in common (neither names a specific industry).
- Retell AI states hipaa; Ultravox does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Retell AI states appointment booking; Ultravox does not say so on the pages we checked.
- BAA: Retell AI say they sign one.
Side by side
| Fact | Retell AI | Ultravox |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Voice agent platform | Voice agent platform |
| Starts at | Free | Free |
| Billing model | Pay as you go | Pay as you go |
| Per-minute rate | $0.07 | $0.05 |
| Price per call | Not published | Not published |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | Not published |
| Overage | Not published | Not published |
| Free plan / trial | $10 free credits | Not stated |
| HIPAA | BAA available | Not stated |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Human backup | Transfers to your team | Not stated |
| Spanish / bilingual | Not stated | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Appointment booking | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| CRM integration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Build style | No-code and API | Not published |
| Telephony included | Yes | Not published |
| Bring your own carrier / SIP | Yes | Yes |
| Choice of LLM | Yes | Not published |
| Choice of voice provider | Yes | Not published |
| Latency (vendor claim) | ~600ms | Not published |
| Concurrency | 20 free concurrent calls; no cap on Enterprise | Up to 5 concurrent calls on pay-as-you-go; no hard caps on paid tiers |
| Outbound calling | Yes | Yes |
| White label | Not published | Not published |
| Contact-center integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Integrations | API, Call transfer, Appointment booking | Not published |
| Industries named | General small business | General small business |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
Retell AI: Pay-as-you-go voice agent platform for developers; component pricing for infra, voices, LLM and telephony.
Ultravox: Speech-native real-time voice AI model and platform for developers.
Keep comparing
Sources: Retell AI listing and Ultravox listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.