Vendor links go through /go/ redirects. None of them pays us today; if one starts to, it will be marked “(paid link)”. Money never changes which tools we list or how we rank them. How we make money
LiveKit Agents vs Retell AI
What each vendor publishes about price, minutes, compliance and integrations, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We have not tested either product; every fact links back to its source on the vendor page.
The differences in short
- Per-minute rates: LiveKit Agents $0.01, Retell AI $0.07.
- They name no industry in common (neither names a specific industry).
- BAA: LiveKit Agents and Retell AI say they sign one.
Side by side
| Fact | LiveKit Agents | Retell AI |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Voice agent platform | Voice agent platform |
| Starts at | Free | Free |
| Billing model | Pay as you go | Pay as you go |
| Per-minute rate | $0.01 | $0.07 |
| Price per call | Not published | Not published |
| Included on entry plan | Not published | Not published |
| Overage | Not published | Not published |
| Free plan / trial | Free plan | $10 free credits |
| HIPAA | BAA available | BAA available |
| Languages | Not published | Not published |
| Human backup | Not stated | Transfers to your team |
| Spanish / bilingual | Not stated | Not stated |
| After-hours / 24/7 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Appointment booking | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| CRM integration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Build style | Developer / API | No-code and API |
| Telephony included | Yes | Yes |
| Bring your own carrier / SIP | Yes | Yes |
| Choice of LLM | Yes | Yes |
| Choice of voice provider | Yes | Yes |
| Latency (vendor claim) | Under 250ms media delivery worldwide | ~600ms |
| Concurrency | Plan-based concurrent session limits (5 and 20 concurrent calls listed on lower plans) | 20 free concurrent calls; no cap on Enterprise |
| Outbound calling | Yes | Yes |
| White label | Not published | Not published |
| Contact-center integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Integrations | Not published | API, Call transfer, Appointment booking |
| Industries named | General small business | General small business |
| Contract | Not published | Not published |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit | Visit |
Summaries
LiveKit Agents: Open-source agent framework plus LiveKit Cloud for deploying voice agents, with per-minute agent sessions and built-in telephony.
Retell AI: Pay-as-you-go voice agent platform for developers; component pricing for infra, voices, LLM and telephony.
Keep comparing
Sources: LiveKit Agents listing and Retell AI listing, each with the vendor URLs we read. Spotted an error? Send a correction.